Now Playing Marina Valmont in Dating Uncovered

Marina Valmont in Dating Uncovered

5 4
Trusted Websites
Advertisement
Advertisement

Thanks, Roxy, I think that's a pretty good way to get out the vote! Now it is my great honor to reintroduce Marina Valmont for the first segment of her triumphant return! I'd like to officially welcome you back, Marina!

Thank you very much Eila, It's great to see you and everyone else again, and I'm excited to get back into it!

Just remember, it's like riding a bike: if you do it fast enough, you probably won't fall down!

Getting naked is one of my all time favorite things to do, so, I think I'll be okay. Let's catch up later Eila. Right NOW though, it's time for Dating Uncovered! If today's dating scene often feels spooky, it's probably all the ghosting! According to a recent study by eHarmony, more than 60 percent of people had experienced someone cutting off communication without warning in the last year! And of those people, three-quarters had a bad emotional reaction to it! Of course, eHarmony has an obvious incentive to make the casualness of swipe-based dating apps look bad. But still, to all of you out there who ghost, BOO!

According to a study in The Journal of Evolutionary Biology, the ladies are hot for beards! Researchers had women rate pictures of men with a range of facial hair, and those with stubble were deemed more attractive for short-term relationships and the bearded were considered best for the long-term! Seems that when it comes to dating, clean-shaven is too feminine, stubbly is too masculine, and bearded is just right!

PDA stands for 'Public Display of Affection', but it turns out 'affection' might have very little to do with it! In a University of Kansas study, a majority of people who said they engaged in them, claimed affection had little to do with it. Some of the top reasons included enhancing their status, inspiring jealousy and demonstrating a relationship. Among women, especially those who'd had same-sex PDAs, another popular motivation was arousing men! Because we all know how hard that can be!

And if dating apps are something you love to hate, we've got one you can hate to love! Hater bills itself as “the first dating app that matches people on the things they hate”, which just makes you wonder what took them so long! The app lets you weigh in on a list of things, including Slow Walkers and Paying Extra for Guacamole, then matches you up with the people who you share the most hates with! I'm Marina Valmont, good luck out there.

Segment ArchiveDating Uncovered

4 2 xlthumb Play 54
Eila Adams in Dating Uncovered Wednesday March 8, 2017
3 4 xlthumb Play 54
Whitney St. John in Dating Uncovered Friday February 17, 2017
5 4 xlthumb Play 54
Guest Anchor in Dating Uncovered Tuesday February 7, 2017
5 4 xlthumb Play 54
Marina Valmont in Dating Uncovered Wednesday January 18, 2017
3 2 xlthumb Play 54
Eila Adams in Dating Uncovered Friday January 13, 2017
6 5 xlthumb Play 54
Guest Anchor in Dating Uncovered Wednesday December 21, 2016
4 4 xlthumb Play 54
Carli Bei in Dating Uncovered Friday December 16, 2016
3 2 xlthumb Play 54
Eila Adams in Dating Uncovered Friday December 2, 2016
4 3 xlthumb Play 54
Madison Banes in Dating Uncovered Wednesday November 23, 2016
5 2 xlthumb Play 54
Madison Banes in Dating Uncovered Wednesday November 9, 2016
3 1 xlthumb Play 54
Whitney St. John in Dating Uncovered Friday October 14, 2016
1 3 xlthumb Play 54
Whitney St. John in Dating Uncovered Friday September 23, 2016
6 5 xlthumb Play 54
Whitney St. John in Dating Uncovered Wednesday September 14, 2016
4 2 xlthumb Play 54
Guest Anchor in Dating Uncovered Tuesday August 30, 2016
6 2 xlthumb Play 54
Isabella Rossini in Dating Uncovered Wednesday August 3, 2016
3 4 xlthumb Play 54
Janelle in Dating Uncovered Tuesday June 21, 2016
5 5 xlthumb Play 54
Elise Laurenne in Dating Uncovered Wednesday May 25, 2016
5 4 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Wednesday April 13, 2016
6 3 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Tuesday March 29, 2016
2 3 xlthumb Play 54
Rachelle Wilde in Dating Uncovered Thursday March 24, 2016
5 4 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Wednesday March 2, 2016
6 4 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Tuesday February 16, 2016
6 thumbnail image Play 54
Whitney St. John in Dating Uncovered Monday February 15, 2016
5 1 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Tuesday January 26, 2016
6 3 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Tuesday December 15, 2015
5 2 xlthumb Play 54
Guest Anchor in Dating Uncovered Tuesday November 24, 2015
1 2 xlthumb Play 54
Eila Adams in Dating Uncovered Friday November 13, 2015
6 3 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Tuesday October 27, 2015
4 3 xlthumb Play 54
Angie Heyward in Dating Uncovered Tuesday September 29, 2015